Where the Kenyan doctor is… 

​I once thought a doctor is the brightest person who ever lives. The feeling of security, that death fears a doctor, who delays it longer its prey. I once thought highly of a doctor, I once, now I don’t, and I may never think highly of any professional again. 
The doctor who endured years of training, who also made an oath at the end of it all, must be the most committed professional to his profession,but a profession is but to them a title, and money their push to keep going. 
Compared to other Kenyan professions, a doctor is one of the most lucrative professions, who earns a lot from his expertise. A man prepared for dedication to his passion, profession, country and the world at large. Well, I guess the only oath any one made is to get more money at any cost 
Medicine practice is almost crap, and those who practice paint it so. Lives does not matter to them, their expertise seems to be as worthy as money and family is. 
Think of it this way, what if doctors invested in their fee? What if doctors are like the man who hid the coin in the ground? What if everyone stops complaining and they start thinking critically? Being self employed in many aspects more than just being a doctor, where would Kenya be?
WE ARE WHO WE THINK WE ARE,

I AM A DOCTOR BECAUSE I BELIEVE I AM,

NOT BECAUSE I AM TRAINED. 

Leave a comment